Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Approval Permissions

Configure permissions for who can approve products.

  • supplier-approval-permission-listView the list of approval permissions.
  • supplier-approval-permission-createCreate approval permissions.
  • supplier-approval-permission-updateEdit approval permissions.
  • supplier-approval-permission-deleteDelete approval permissions.

Overview

A supplier user can only view and act on product approvals if they have permission to do so. By default, all supplier users can approve all products unless one or more approval permissions exist for that user. You can configure approval permissions for specific stores and conditions, such as categories and countries.

Viewing Approval Permissions

To view existing approval permissions for a user:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Team
  2. Select the user
  1. Scroll down to the Approval Permissions section to view all existing rules. Change the store dropdown to view permissions for different stores.

Creating Approval Permissions

  1. Select the appropriate store from the dropdown, then select + Add Permission
  1. Enter an optional name for the rule
  1. Select + Add Condition, choose the condition type, and configure the condition. Conditions use the type include to grant approval permissions for only the selected items. Select Save Condition to confirm. Repeat to add more conditions.
  1. Select Save to finalise the rule

Tip

If a user has approval permissions for specific products through at least one rule, that rule takes precedence over conflicting rules. For example, if one rule permits the user to approve all products from Switzerland and another rule does not include Switzerland, the user can still approve products from Switzerland.

Editing Approval Permissions

  1. Select the row for the rule you want to edit, or open the dropdown menu and select Edit
  2. Make your changes, then select Save

Deleting Approval Permissions

  1. Open the dropdown menu for the rule
  2. Select Remove